We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Reigate Liberal Democrats

Council ward boundaries to be changed.

January 30, 2018 9:24 AM
By Cllr. Steve Kulka. Meadvale and St. Johns ward. in RBBC

The independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England is asking local people for their help to draw up a new pattern of council wards for Reigate and Banstead Borough Council.

RBBC wards 2018

Current RBBC ward boundaries

The consultation is the first part of an electoral review which will re-draw ward boundaries across the borough.
The Commission has also announced that Reigate and Banstead should have 15 wards with 3 councillors per ward. 45 councillors in total: six fewer than the current arrangements.

In drawing up new boundaries, the Commission aims to deliver electoral equality for voters in council elections so that each councillor represents roughly the same number of voters.

The review also aims to ensure that the new council wards reflect, as far as possible, the interests and identities of communities across Reigate and Banstead.

Please refer to Council website


or feel free to contact us for further information.